Book Review! National Geographic Almanac 2019

About National Geographic Almanac 2019

• Paperback: 400 pages
• Publisher: National Geographic (October 23, 2018)

A one-of-a-kind annual featuring surprising facts, stunning color photos, arresting infographics, and illuminating maps that present the world in a whole new way.

An almanac like you’ve never seen before, this arresting volume features key information on science, nature, history, and geography, spiked with cutting-edge ideas and spectacular visuals. Discover features that only National Geographic can deliver, including exquisite photography, explanatory infographics, illustrated timelines, and maps created by expert cartographers. Chapters include Exploration & Adventure, This Planet & Beyond, Life on Earth, and The Science of Us; featured topics range from the polar jet stream and how chameleons change colors to the world’s biggest cities and the science of addiction. It includes top travel trends, new explorations, and recent discoveries, as well as fascinating trivia. Enlightening for young and old, exquisitely designed, each page of this special almanac reveals something new about today’s world.

Social Media

Please use the hashtag #almanac2019 and tag @tlcbooktours.

Purchase Links

National Geographic | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

 

 

My Review: This is a fascinating and mesmerizing book filled with so much information and beautiful photographs; I fell in love with it immediately. I have never owned an atlas like this, and I had no idea what I was missing. This book has so much information that there is no way I can review the entire thing in this blog post so I will just highlight my favorite parts.

The Health and Medicine section was awesome! Filled with so much information about staying healthy, including herbs and spices for your health and how viral infections work and their differences.

I loved all the history incorporated. History class was never as interesting as reading some of this, and looking at all the pictures, maps and timelines included. It was so interesting to see how our history has progressed since ca 100,000 years ago!

This book made interesting dinner conversations many times and I love to bring it out when I’m having people over. Everyone loves to flip through this and it never fails to impress. The trivia/quiz master section was so much fun for this!

 Recommendation: I loved this book and I recommend it to anyone who is interested in history or travel, or for any student. There is just so much useful information in it.

*I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. A positive review was not required. All opinions are my own.*

2 thoughts on “Book Review! National Geographic Almanac 2019

Leave a comment