Book Review! Chasing Secrets by Lynette Eason

9780800723910

Title: Chasing Secrets
Author: Lynette Eason
Rating:
5/5
Release Date: 
August 1, 2017

Description from the publisher: “Intensity. Skill. Tenacity.
The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have it all.

When a photo leads investigators in West Ireland to open a twenty-five-year-old cold case, Elite Guardians bodyguard Haley Callaghan’s life is suddenly in danger. Haley knows how to take care of herself; after all, she’s made a career out of taking care of others. But after she has an uncomfortably close call, Detective Steven Rothwell takes it upon himself to stay with her–and the young client she has taken under her wing. A protector at heart, he’s not about to let Haley fight this battle alone.

In a sweeping plot that takes them into long-buried memories–and the depths of the heart–Haley and Steven will have to solve the mystery of Haley’s past while dodging bullets, bombs, and bad guys who just won’t quit.”

 Review: This book was amazing. I haven’t read any of the previous books in the Elite Guardians Series so I was hesitant to start with the 4th book. I needn’t have been concerned. I’m sure the story would have been better had I read the previous books, but I didn’t feel lost at all. Now I will have to go back and read the others, because if they are half as amazing as this one was, I’m going to love them as well.

The writing in this book was incredible; I could visualize the story perfectly. I truly felt like I was there and I felt as though I truly knew these characters. This action packed romantic suspense had my heart racing numerous times and I didn’t ever want to put it down. The suspense was so spellbinding and I could not figure out who was behind the attacks. Every time I thought I figured it out, something shifted slightly and had me second guessing. I was surprised to find out who it was.

I loved Haley and Steven so much! They were such complex and badass characters that I couldn’t help but be drawn into their personal conflicts. I love characters that have issues, but don’t let that slow them down. Haley and Steven fit that bill perfectly. I also really loved everyone else in this book as well. They were all so perfectly written that they stepped right off the page for me. I was very happy with this book.

This book truly was amazing and I highly recommend it.

Read an excerpt here: http://cdn.bakerpublishinggroup.com/processed/book-resources/files/Excerpt_9780800723910.pdf?1495466224

*I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. A positive review was not required. All opinions are my own.*

 

 

Leave a Reply

