Under a Summer Sky by Melody Carlson- Review

9780800723590.jpg

Title: Under a Summer Sky
Author: 
Melody Carlson
Rating:
4/5
Release Date: 
June 6, 2017

Description from Goodreads: High school art teacher Nicole Anderson is looking forward to a relaxing summer in Savannah, house-sitting and managing an art gallery for a family friend. The house is luxurious in a way that only old money could make it, and the gallery promises interesting days in a gorgeous setting. Yet it isn’t long before her ideal summer turns into more than she bargained for: a snooty gallery employee who’s determined to force her out, a displaced adolescent roosting in the attic, and two of Nicole’s close childhood friends–who also happen to be brothers–vying for her attention.
With a backdrop of a beautiful historical city, incredible architecture, and even an alleged ghost or two, combined with the opportunity for romance . . . anything can happen!
Bestselling and award-winning author Melody Carlson invites readers to spend the summer surrounded by beauty and tantalizing possibilities for the future.

Review: I was impressed by this book and how quickly it passed. I was quickly drawn into this world of beautiful homes, expensive art, and two hunky men. The imagery was fantastic, I could see each of the houses that Nicole and Ryan discussed and I felt like I was there, walking through the historical streets of Savannah, eating the tantalizing food, and enjoying the company of some fabulous people. I loved everything about this story except the ending.

I was a little disappointed in the ending. I felt like there should have been more and there were a lot of loose ends that didn’t get tied up. It was not a bad ending by any means, I just wish there would have been a little more to it.

Recommendation: Overall I would definitely recommend this book. It was a really quick read, I read it in two sittings, and it was well worth the time. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys Christian Romance’s.

Read an excerpt here: http://cdn.bakerpublishinggroup.com/processed/book-resources/files/Excerpt_9780800723590.pdf?1495466035

 

*I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. A positive review was not required. All opinions are my own.*

 

Leave a Reply

