God Loves Mommy and Me by Bonnie Rickner Jensen

_225_350_Book.2203.cover

Title: God Loves Mommy and Me      
Author:
 Bonnie Rickner Jensen

Rating: 5/5
Release Date: 
March 28, 2017

 Description from Goodreads: “Snuggle in cozy-close with a sweet reminder of God’s love for mommies and their little ones. Celebrating loving mothers, precious children, and the God who loves them all, God Loves Mommy and Me will remind parents and little ones of how much they are loved.

 Review: I loved the God Loves Daddy and Me book so much that I decided I wanted to order the Mommy and Me book for myself and my child. I love it! It’s adorable and makes for perfect bedtime bonding.

I love the simplicity of this story and these are things that mommy and babies actually do together, there isn’t anything complex about this. The faith shows throughout this book is so wonderful for little children to learn and put into practice in simple ways.

The illustrations in this book are super adorable and perfect for little eyes. They are captivating for children and follow the story nicely. Since this is a board book, your child can reach out and touch the pictures without worrying about dirty fingers or ripping pages. I absolutely love the padded covers on these special types of board books. Not only does it make it safer for young readers, but I think it makes it look a lot nicer as well.

Recommendation: I would recommend this book for any mother. This is such a wonderful way to remind both child and mother of the wonderful blessing we have been given. In such a busy world, it’s wonderful to get a little reminder now and again of how lucky we truly are.

*I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. A positive review was not required. All opinions are my own.*

 

Leave a Reply

