Without Warning by Joel C. Rosenberg- Review

978-1-4964-0616-3

Title: Without Warning
Author: 
Joel C. Rosenberg
Rating:
5/5
Release Date: 
March 15, 2017

Description from the publisher: As he prepares to deliver the State of the Union address, the president of the United States is convinced the Islamic State is on the run, about to be crushed by American forces once and for all. But New York Times foreign correspondent J. B. Collins tells the president he’s dead wrong. With the Middle East on fire, the Israeli prime minister dead, and Amman in ruins, Collins fears a catastrophic attack inside the American homeland is imminent. He argues that only an all-out manhunt to capture or kill Abu Kahlif—the leader of ISIS—can stop the attack and save American lives. But will the president listen and take decisive action before it’s too late?”

Review: Holy crap this book is good. I was hooked right away and it just kept getting better! I really could not put this book down. I read over 300 pages of this book in a day and I was sad to realize had to go to bed. I find books about ISIS interesting and frighteningly so. This is such a real threat in our currently world that it fascinates and terrifies me. All I kept thinking throughout this book was, I really hope none of this stuff really happens!

This was really well written and horrifyingly realistic. The characters were complex and I could feel the pain they endured as though it were my own. When I had to put this book down, for pesky thinks like bathroom breaks, food and more tea/water, it took me a second to acclimate myself to the real world again, one that was thankfully safer than it is in the book.

Recommendation: I would recommend this book to anyone who loves thrillers. This is amazing!

Read the first chapter here: https://files.tyndale.com/thpdata/firstChapters/978-1-4964-0616-3.pdf

 Author’s Website: http://www.joelrosenberg.com/

*I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. A positive review was not required. All opinions are my own.*

Leave a Reply

