Still Life by Dani Pettrey-Review

9780764212956.jpg

Title: Still Life
Author: 
Dani Pettrey
Rating:
4/5
Release Date: 
01/31/2017

Description from Goodreads: Work hits too close to home for crime scene photographer Avery Tate when her best friend disappears. The only lead is a chilling photo of her–apparently dead. As Avery, her boss Parker, and his friends dig into the case, she’s forced to confront her feelings for Parker when they come face-to-face with a dangerous criminal.

Review: I really enjoyed this book. It was full of suspense, mystery, faith and of course some romance, but it was the perfect blend. I got hooked right from the beginning and was reluctant to put it down; I read this in basically one day.

The characters were complex and each trying to move past a trauma in their lives. I was able to relate to them and they felt real and whole. I love the faith each of these character had and how they used it and Jesus’ love to overcome their problems.

This was well written and it was very vivid, I could see the story unfolding and the characters felt so real my heart broke for them more than once. This was my first book by Dani Pettrey but it is definitely not my last!

 

*I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. A positive review was not required. All opinions are my own.*

 

Leave a Reply

