NKJV Notetaking Bible- Review

Title: NKJV Notetaking Bible


Editor: Holman Bible Staff Broadman

Manufactured by: Holman Publishers

Rating: 5/5

Description from Goodreads: “The NKJV Notetaking Bible is designed to enhance personal Bible study as well as preparation for teaching and preaching. The Bible contains the popular New King James Version in a single-column setting. Abundant space is provided with a 1.75 inch note taking space on each page to make observations, record insights, raise questions, and suggest to yourself additional exploration of the text.  

The Bible includes a 30-page concordance, eight four-color maps, a one-year Bible reading plan, presentation page, plan of salvation, and a Preface to the New King James Version.”

Review: This is a wonderful journaling Bible. With plenty of room for writing or drawing, this is perfect for studying or just trying to get a deeper understanding of the Bible. I have many times found myself asking questions while I was reading and if I don’t write them down, I forget by the time I am done. Trying to get out a notebook to write down any questions or comments I think of disrupts the train of thought and my reading process, making it harder to concentrate again. This is perfect because you can just write down what you need right there and then look back. It is much easier to reference this way too!

This is easy to read and follow as well. I love the print and the look of this Bible. I love that this comes with a one year reading plan. I don’t have to think about how much to read to stay on track, it’s right there for me. The plan of salvation is also really neat and not something I see in other Bibles. Of course the presentation page is always nice if you are giving this as a gift.

 Recommendation: I would recommend this Bible to anyone. I think everyone needs a journaling Bible and this is a perfect one!

 

*I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. A positive review was not required. All opinions are my own.*

Leave a Reply

