KJV, Journal The Word Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Black, Red Letter Edition-Review

_240_360_book-2094-cover

Title: KJV, Journal The Word Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Black, Red Letter Edition

 Published by: Thomas Nelson

 Rating: 5/5

Type: Journal Bible (NKJ Version) Large Print Edition

 Description from the publisher: The KJV Journal the Word™ Bible, Large Print allows you to creatively express yourself every day with plenty of room for notes or verse art journaling next to your treasured verses. With unique and sophisticated covers, this single-column large print edition features thick cream-colored paper with lightly ruled lines in the extra-wide margins, perfect to reflect on God’s Word and enhance your study.

Excellent for a gift or for personal use, it can also be a cherished heirloom to pass on to future generations with your personal writings inside!

Features of this treasured Bible include: Lined, wide margins for notes, reflections and art Thicker cream paper for enduring note-taking. Large print 10-pt font eliminates eye strain when reading Words of Christ in red. Lays flat in your hand or on your desk. Ribbon marker.”

Review: This is a wonderful Journal Bible. I have been looking for one of these for a long time and I never found exactly what I was looking for. This is it! I love the look and feel of this and I have always been a fan of the New King James Version Bibles. This does not disappoint.

I was looking for a new way to deepen my reading and learning of God’s Word, I got a study Bible a while ago and love that, but I wanted something I could personalize more and really connect with. This is perfect! Being able to journal in this gives me the feeling that I am having a two way conversation with God through this Bible. To me, this makes reading my Bible more fun and interactive. I love being able to make notes and not feel guilty for ruining the clean look of my Bible. I know a lot of people write and draw in their main Bible, I wish I could do that but I just feel wrong doing that for some reason. This is the perfect compromise for me.

Recommendation: I would recommend this Journal Bible for anyone looking to find a new way to communicate with God. The fact that this is a Large Print Edition makes it best for people with bad eyesight. With Christmas coming up, with would be a perfect present.

 

*I received a complimentary copy from the publisher. A positive review was not required, all opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

