Book Smeller

I am officially a book smeller (apparently that is not a word but I like it so I am going to leave it). My mother in law caught me smelling one of my new books one day and asked me what I was doing. She is an avid reader and she had never even heard of anybody doing that. I couldn’t believe it! The first time I heard of this was watching Gilmore Girls and I have been hooked ever since. It doesn’t matter to me if it’s a new book or an old classic (as long as it’s not dusty!), I will smell them all!

What do you think? Do you smell your books too?

Leave a Reply

