Think Better, Live Better Review

Title: Think Better, Live Better

Author: Joel Osteen

Goodreads Synopsis:

“Bestselling author Joel Osteen shares how reprogramming your thoughts to remove negativity will lead to a more blessed, fulfilled life. Your mind has incredible power over your success or failure. THINK BETTER LIVE BETTER offers a simple yet life-changing strategy for erasing the thoughts that keep you down and reprogramming your mind with positive thinking to reach a new level of victory. As a child of the Most High God, you are equipped to handle anything that comes your way. To claim your destiny, start thinking about yourself the way God does and delete the thoughts that tear down your confidence. When you train yourself to tune out the negativity and tune into your calling, you’ll begin to live the wonderful plans God has made for you.”

 

The Good: This book was such an inspiring and quick read. I loved how easy it was to follow and to make the recommended changes in my life. These were not crazy ideas, they are common sense things that we should all be doing already but for some reason we don’t. Something as simple as “hitting the delete button” on the negative thoughts we have. Why do we allow ourselves to think bad about ourselves all the time? As I was reading this it was just like a bunch of “duh” moments and my life began changing immediately. I’m not saying these changes are easy to implement but they will be easy to remember and to start making those changes.

The examples given throughout the book of people who were thinking and feeling the way I am were wonderful. These were people, some really well known like Walt Disney and Stephen King, who went against the odds to become something great. They all had these same principles in their life and used them to further themselves.

This book was very well written and organized. This book is well worth the time and money invested. This will seriously change your life. My new favorite quote is “He (God) wouldn’t have put the dream in your heart or given you that promise if He didn’t have a way to bring it to pass.” (page 14) What a difference that one sentence has made in my outlook on life.

 

The Bad: The only bad thing I can say about this book is sometimes there was repetition that I am not sure is necessary. However, maybe others need/want this repetition to help this stick.

 

Recommendation: I would recommend this book to anyone who needs a little help in their life. I have been struggling with some parts of my life that I want changed and it has gotten me very discouraged. This book was exactly what I needed. I devoured it and could not believe the change I already feel.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Leave a Reply

