Jesus Talked To Me Today by James Stuart Bell

9780764217227

 

Jesus Talked to me Today is a book of 41 short stories compiled by James Stuart Bell. These stories are about children who have experiences with Jesus and how they all came about.

This was a very inspirational and uplifting read. I felt myself tear up on multiple stories. Some were obviously better than others but overall this was a wonderful read in the world filled with violence and anger. This was also a very quick read, I could have read this in a day if I would have just sat down with it and read all day.

Since this was written by the individuals telling the story rather than an author, some of the stories were not written overly well. However, none of them were awful or full of mistakes. They were written and told so that you could really feel as though you were watching the story unfold. I felt close to some of these people by the time the story was over.

I would recommend this book to anyone who wants something inspirational and happy to read.

*I received this book in exchange for my honest review*

Leave a Reply

