The City Baker’s Guide to Country Living

9781101981207

After Olivia Rowlings accidentally starts a fire at her old job, she seeks solace in the small town of Guthrie, Virginia with her best friend.  What started out as a temporary get away soon turns into the “home” she’s been searching for her whole life.

This book was so amazing! I was hooked from the first page and could not put it down. It was filled to the brim with humor, relatable characters, and wonderful food that made my mouth water. I found a very happy place to  be in Guthrie, Vermont and really did not want to leave when the book was done. I felt connected to the characters and to the town. I think this book moved into my list of all time favorite books. I would recommend this book to ANYONE! It is such a cozy romance novel that just makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside. In a world filled with violence and anger, this was a very refreshing change of pace and a wonderful place to get lost in for a while.

*I received a copy of this novel from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.*

Leave a Reply

