16 Lighthouse Road

16 Lighthouse Road by Debbie Macomber is the first book in the Ceder Cove series. It follows Judge Olivia Lockhart, her best friend Grace whose husband disappears after 35 years of marriage and is seen with another woman, Ian and Cecilia Randall (a couple who want to divorce after the loss of their daughter but are denied the easy out by Judge Lockhart, and Olivia’s mother and daughter, who each have their own issues to contend with.

I loved this book. It was such a wonderful neighborhood read. I fell in love with the characters right away. They were very well developed and complex. I felt as though they were truly people that I knew and I could not wait to find out what happened to them.
The storyline flowed really well and I could not put the book down. I am very glad this is a series because I cannot wait to continue reading about these wonderful people so full of heart.

This was my first Debbie Macomber book and it will definitely not be my last. I would recommend this book to anybody!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s