Canning for a New Generation: Updated and Expanded Edition

Canning for a New Generation: Updated and Expanded Edition is a good cookbook that has good diverse recipes for canning along with tips and tricks. I liked that it was separated by seasons for better organization. However, I downloaded this kindle edition onto my phone because I don’t have a kindle and it is not formatted well. The recipes are not on separate pages so although they are separated by a page break of sorts it is difficult sometimes to read. The ingredient list starts on one page and continues onto another. For me, that is difficult to read and comprehend. I need the entire ingredient list on one page so that I can look them all over at once. For most people that probably isn’t as big of an issue.

Hopefully this is just because I downloaded it onto my phone because this seems like a good cookbook that I would use often when it is canning season. The content is useful and helpful for beginners and seasoned canners alike.

*I received a free copy from NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.

 

 

Leave a Reply

