True Colors

True Colors is a novel by Kristin Hannah about three vastly different sisters who get torn apart by jealousy. Winona is a bookworm desperately seeking her father’s approval and takes care of her sisters after their mother passes away, Aurora is the middle child and peacekeeper, and Vivi Ann is the star of the family and the apple of her father’s eye. When a stranger comes into town, the true colors of these young women will be shown.

This is a fast paced novel that you will not be able to put down. I finished this novel in a single sitting because I could not put it down. The twists and turns will have you on the edge of your seat and trying to convince yourself not to look at the ending before you get there.  I could not get this out of my head for weeks after I read it. This is one of the novels that will stay with you. This was my first Kristin Hannah novel and definitely not my last. Highly recommended!

 

Leave a Reply

